Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Chris Slaughter

State Farm® Insurance Agent Chris Slaughter

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (25 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Kevin Graham

February 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"He helped my brother and I switch our car insurance and saved us a lot of money. Very much appreciate his help and would highly recommend him."

Kathy Collins

September 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amazing people thank you so much.for your help"

St. Vic

August 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Friendly and helpful"

Sav Hgy

December 24, 2020

4  out of  5
"Dave is the man"

Milena Salcedo

December 7, 2020

1  out of  5
"Not happy at all with this office. State Farm offers quality insurance depending of the agent you choose, but I can tell you this office do not care about you as a person, not even you as a business. Since, I switch agents due to moving states, my policies are a mess and I have not get any answers. I am now trying to leave State Farm. I requested a letter of experience an it has been more than 3 weeks and I still don’t get it."

Ray Baker

October 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"I would trust Dave with my life. And I did, when I worked with him to set up a term life insurance policy. Dave was knowledgeable and helpful throughout the process and even provided information on other policies that helped us determine a comprehensive insurance plan for our family."

1time4Haiti

February 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"Dave is the man"

P Ockers (Pockers)

February 11, 2020

2  out of  5
"They didn't care much. About their profession: I had to call and email several times for asking why my bill was taking so long, how long the binder was valid, what the deductible was, etc. They promised a lower premium than I actually got (several errors due to my foreigner license, they claimed, this I could understand). I have a premium on the car insurance that is 20% higher than they said the first time. I got an email with the wrong text in it, but the right receipt though. About their service: They could sell me more, since I am new in the country, I would like to have a: Checking account, credit card and life insurance, but unfortunately no multi line service here. When I ask them to transfer me to Victoria Hood State Farm, they did it right away. Didn't care then, didn't care now."

Ryan Modrall

December 17, 2019

5  out of  5
"Chris was an incredible insurance agent to me and my family. I was sad to lose him when I moved to Indiana, but if I ever move back to Tennessee he will be agent for sure. He and his office are very kind and helpful and they go above and beyond to help. They even sent me Christmas cards"

Debra Julianna

December 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"State Farm has quickly responded each time I have ever needed assistance. Paula is a jewel and always pleasant and helpful!"

Sarah Timmerman Jones

November 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"I had some trouble with my previous insurance company and needed to find new homeowners and car insurance ASAP. These were the first people I called and will be my last. Dave made the process quick and simple and saved us money. He had us up and running in less than an hour. I HIGHLY recommend them! Thanks Dave for being prompt and on point!"

George Averitt

September 14, 2019

4  out of  5
"Ive been with state farm 33yrs"

Ami Adcox

September 1, 2018

5  out of  5
"They take the time to discuss all of our needs and explain all the options. They are ready to help in person and on the phone. Great office, great company!"

Joseph Thomas

August 31, 2018

5  out of  5
"This agency was a big help for me in understanding how I can save some moolah! The people were nice and it didn’t take long before I was all set with what I needed. I recommend this place to anyone who’s on a budget or simply wants to save some money!"

Kaleb Dickerson

August 30, 2018

5  out of  5
"Have my life insurance with Chris, great agent!"

Kyle Wyley

October 9, 2017

5  out of  5
"We not only have our insurance with Chris, but also several financial products. One stop shop. Couldn't be more pleased."

Lindsey Hargis

October 3, 2017

5  out of  5
"I would never take my insurance anywhere other than Chris' office! Paula at the front desk is always so helpful, kind, and quick to respond, and Chris is always so quick to help if any problems ever arise. Definitely the best!"

Richard Wood

August 14, 2017

5  out of  5
"Chris has been my insurance agent for several years and I can highly recommend him. He is very knowledgable about State Farm's products, friendly, and not pushy in any way."